Wednesday, 12 November 2014

All The Bright Places- Waiting on Wednesday

Super excited for this one and here’s why: ‘’The Fault in Our Stars meets Eleanor and Park’’, doesn’t that sound amazing?! Comparing a book to TFIOS and EaP is setting the standards pretty high, but all the reviews I have read are super positive. There are already plans to turn All the Bright Places into a movie starring Elle Fanning. The book is expect to be release 6th of January 2015. I know I know, that’s a long wait, but I have a feeling it’ll be worth it!

The Fault in Our Stars meets Eleanor and Park in this compelling, exhilarating, and beautiful story about a girl who learns to live from a boy who intends to die.

Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him.

Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister's recent death.
 
When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it’s unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the “natural wonders” of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It’s only with Violet that Finch can be himself—a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who’s not such a freak after all. And it’s only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet’s world grows, Finch’s begins to shrink.

This is an intense, gripping novel perfect for fans of Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, John Green, Gayle Forman, and Jenny Downham from a talented new voice in YA, Jennifer Niven.


What do you think? Are you excited? Let me know!

No comments:

Post a Comment